Located in southwestern BC, the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District (SLRD) is a local government federation consisting of four member municipalities (District of LillooetVillage of PembertonResort Municipality of WhistlerDistrict of Squamish) and four unincorporated rural Electoral Areas (ABCD). The SLRD is found within the traditional territories of the Líl’watSquamish and St’at’imc Nations.

Headquartered in Pemberton, which is the approximate geographic centre of the region, the SLRD delivers a range of local, sub-regional and regional services to approximately 42,665 residents (2016 Census).